GC Golf Croquet

This Tournament is a one-day Golf Croquet singles competition run by the East Anglian Croquet Federation for the winners of club GC competitions in the previous year. It is open to members of EACF member clubs. It is also listed in the EACF diary.

Title: EACF GC Club Champions Tournament
Handicaps: AC:
Date: Sunday 21 July
Capacity: 16Entries so far: 12 (including reserves)
Up to 2 places available to each EACF member club, subject to capacity.
Secretary: Email:   click on link to send an email
Phone: 01923 241582
Address: please ask, or log in and obtain it from the CA member's directory
Manager: Terrey Sparks
RoT: tba
Trophy: Level play: (current holder: Ross Bagni)
Handicap: (current holder: Richard Keighley)
Entries: Allocation: 28 February
Closing: tba
Those who wish to enter should apply to the EACF through their own club secretary.
Entry fee: £10 (payable to the EACF)
Format: AMD Class Singles, depending on entry.
Provisionally 2 independent blocks: Level play and Handicap (Advantage).
  1. Play starts at 09:30, and players must be prepared to play several games in the day.
  2. Tea, soft drinks and biscuits are provided free of charge, but please bring your own lunch.
  3. Details of parking and other arrangements will be sent to participants before the event.

Report to follow after the event.


Name Club H'cap
Nick Archer Watford -3
Thomas Halliday Enfield 0
Les Heard Wrest Park 1
Stephen Webb Watford 4
Michael Tideswell Wrest Park 4
Colin Spencer Downham Market 4
Stuart Stafford St. Albans 4
Brian Dawes Enfield 4
John Glyn Davies Norwich 5
Tim Barzycki Pinchbeck 6