AC Association Croquet

League The Anderson Shield is a new regional team competition for level advanced AC play sponsored by the East Anglian Federation. Teams consist of four players with a minimum handicap of 0 and an aggregate handicap of at least 10. (Teams of 3 with a minimum aggregate of 7½ may be used for play at clubs with only one court.)

The competition format is a single-life knock-out.

Fixtures contact: Simon Hathrell

League tables by year:
AC Anderson Shield results by year:

Date Opponents Venue Results (Watford names first)
Tue 28 May Colchester Away

LOST 2-5

All games: ±(Net index points: -40)
Stephen Mills (3) &
Adam Huby (9)
beat Andrew Gray (3½) &
Martin Tunmore (14)
André Machell (5) lost to Georgeen Hemming (4½) -8
Eddie Chung (8) lost to Al Brown (4½) -5T
Stephen Mills (3) lost to Andrew Gray (3½) -26
André Machell (5) lost to Al Brown (4½) -11
Eddie Chung (8) beat Georgeen Hemming (4½) +19
Adam Huby (9) lost to Martin Tunmore (14) -14

Statistics (Watford players)
Name Singles
Eddie Chung1-10-01-1
Stephen Mills0-11-01-1
Adam Huby0-11-01-1
André Machell0-20-00-2
± Handicap Advanced

Matches start at 10.00 am unless otherwise indicated.

See also: