AC Association Croquet

National The Secretary's Shield is a national knock-out competition between the winners of the regional leagues in the previous year. Exceptionally, Watford enters the Secretary's Shield in 2020 as a second entry from the East Anglian Federation, since last year's EACF winners St. Albans were also the national winners of the Secretary's Shield in 2019 and therefore get an automatic entry into the 2020 competition anyway. The last time Watford played in the Secretary's Shield was in 2018.

Fixtures contact: Simon Hathrell

Following the Covid-19 pandemic, Watford is participating this year in a revised, smaller competition.

Secretary's Shield match results by year:

All games: H 26pt Handicap
Date Opponents Venue Results (Watford names first)

The full set of results can be found on the CA website.

See also: